Sonic Remix Shorts Makes a Comeback!

December 26, 2013 in News by Sonic Remix

Over a year ago, some people in Sonic Paradox had concocted a project that not many people knew about.

In the spirit of the Sonic Shorts series, they made a music album, consisting of several short remixes done in various styles and genres. They asked around the Sonic community to see if other musicians were interested in contributing to the album.

After recruiting several talented remixers, the project was borne as Sonic Remix Shorts.

While this entire album was released well over a year ago, underpromotion and exclusive availability kept the album from being recognized in the community.

 

With an effort spearheaded by Dr. Mack Foxx, one of Sonic Paradox’s current musicians, SP is re-releasing the album in hopes to garner the recognition that it failed to achieve last year.

 

Foxx, who was not a contributor to the album previously, has now made the album available for download WITH a bonus track from him and his collaborator, EspioKaos.

Below, you can listen to this album in its entirety on YouTube:

 

You can also download this album for free from MediaFire using the link below:

 

http://www.mediafire.com/download/r4kq4uy6a0rh48o/Sonic+Paradox+Presents-+Sonic+Remix+Shorts+Volume+%231.rar

 

 

-Album Information-

File Size: 87 MB

Format: MP3, Constant Bitrate

 

Currently, there are plans for a Sonic Remix Shorts 2 at some point. More will be revealed later as this project progresses.

Sonic Radio is a proud supporter of our friends at Sonic Paradox. Go check it out!

JOIN THE REVOLUTION

September 18, 2013 in News by Sonic Remix

http://www.sonic-revolution.net/ has launched!

What is Sonic Revolution? Is it both a convention, and a movement. We aim to get a “Summer of Sonic” type convention here in the United States. When we took a stand earlier this year in wanting to have our own event, after SEGA had moved Sonic Boom to St. Louis, it started a movement. People were rising up all over the world, saying “Yea, let’s have our own meetup!”

Sonic Revolution seeks to help these groups rise up. So if you’re looking for Sonic fans in your area, join the revolution!

New Music from Dr. Mack Foxx, EspioKaos, and RecorderDude!

August 9, 2013 in News by Sonic Remix

From Sonic Paradox comes this new album: a complete collection of all the music from the Sega Master System and Game Gear versions of Sonic 2, redone as piano/electronic remixes and covers! This album was put together over the course of a year by Philip “Dr. Mack Foxx” Byard, John “EspioKaos” Weeks and Thomas “Recorderdude” Hart. We all hope you enjoy this compilation!

You can listen to this album in it’s entirety above on YouTube.

This compilation is also free to download from:
SoundCloud https://soundcloud.com/drmackfoxx/sets/8-bit-sonic-2-piano-redux

MediaFire http://www.mediafire.com/download/1hs801lu9rzu067/3_8-Bit_Sonic_2-_Piano_Redux_MP3.zip

[62 MB as high-quality VBR MP3s]

Album Art by Sonic Remix

Guess Who Else Is Back…

July 2, 2013 in Blog, Events, Mean Remix Machine, News by DrScottnik

banner

After three long months The Mean Remix Machine is coming back!

DrScottnik’s Mean Remix machine will be returning this Saturday at 6 PM PST (9 PM EST; 2 AM UK).

Requests are open, so if there is a particular remix you would like to hear, be sure to tweet me @DrScottnik, and that song will be played live on the radio.

Hope to see you all in the chatroom on Saturday.

 

Sonic Boom California: September 14th

June 29, 2013 in Events, News by Sonic Remix

The natives in Southern California are restless over the official SEGA-ran Sonic Boom moving to St. Louis this year and answer with organizing their own event.

Read the rest of this entry →

UPDATE: Sonic Fan Music Festival 2013: The Show Schedule!

June 16, 2013 in News by Sonic Remix

UPDATE 6/19/13 – It seems we have a slight schedule change! ForeverSonic will now be running 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM and Rexy will be running 1:00 – 3:00 PM

Hey gang! We only got one week to go till the big festival, and we got the show schedule for you!

8:00 AM – 9:30 AM PDT - The Sonic R Show w/ Sonic & Shadow Remix
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM EDT
4:00 PM – 5:30 PM UK

9:30 AM – 11:00 AM PDT - Dreadknux
12:30 PM – 2:00 PM EDT
5:30 PM – 7:00 PM UK

11:00 AM – 12:00 PM PDT - ForeverSonic’s Random Hour w/ ForeverSonic
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM UK

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM PDT - Radio Redux w/ ArchAngelUK
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT
8:00 PM – 9:00 PM UK

1:00 PM – 3:00 PM PDT - SEGA Mixer Drive w/ Rexy
4:00 PM – 6:00 PM EDT
9:00 PM – 11:00 PM UK

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM PDT - Ultra Wave w/ TallGuy-91
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM EDT
11:00 PM – 12:00 AM UK

4:00 PM – 6:00 PM PDT - The Music Plant Zone w/ VizardJeffhog
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM EDT
12:00 AM – 2:00 AM UK

6:00 PM – 8:00 PM PDT - The Sonic R Countdown w/ Sonic & Shadow Remix
9:00 PM – 11:00 PM EDT
2:00 AM – 4:00 AM UK

SEE YOU GUYS NEXT SUNDAY!

Sonic Lost World’s Deadly Six Artwork and Names

June 11, 2013 in News by Sonic Remix

SONIC_LOST_WORLD_E3_FINAL_COLOURS_THE_DEADLY_SIX_RGB_1

(Quick Note: Apparently GoNintendo messed up on copy/pasting Nintendo’s press release concerning game release dates. Sonic Lost World will not be coming out October 13th, but rather during “Holiday 2013″)

More info and artwork concerning the Deadly Six from Sonic Lost World have been released. We now have names to go along with those faces.

Read the rest of this entry →

New Sonic Lost World 3DS Screenshots

June 11, 2013 in News by Sonic Remix

More screenshots to come out from E3, and SEGA, this time of the 3DS version of Sonic Lost World

Source: TSSZ News

New Sonic Lost World WiiU Screenshots

June 11, 2013 in News by Sonic Remix

Nintendo’s E3 portal has put out some new Sonic Lost World Screenshots.

Source: TSSZ News

Sonic Lost World: The New Details

June 7, 2013 in News by Sonic Remix

IGN just recently came out with new info on SEGA’s upcoming Sonic game “Sonic Lost World” Check out the videos and their report!

Read the rest of this entry →